North Star Awards

North Star logo

The North Star Awards program recognizes customers and stakeholders doing business in the Seattle/Tacoma gateway for outstanding achievement and their contributions to the economic and environmental vitality of the Puget Sound region. The annual awards celebrate companies demonstrating leadership through actions and initiatives that support the NWSA gateway.

Winners will be announced at the NWSA Annual Breakfast, which has been postponed to 2021.

Cargo Anchor Award Nominees Environmental Stewardship Award Nominees
Avenue 55 African Chamber of Commerce of the Pacific Northwest
Everport Terminal Services Inc. Avenue 55
MacMillan-Piper Everport Terminal Services Inc.
Mercer Logistics Motive Power Marine
Northland Services Inc. PierTrucker
Northwest Container Services SanMar

SSA Marine
ZIM Integrated Shipping Services